The Bear's Paw

We visit the Bear’s Paw at least twice a year and I always look forward to it – such a lovely welcoming pub and at Christmas, the decorations are beautiful! The food here is excellent, never had a bad meal here and the staff are so welcoming and friendly. The Christmas special of 2 or 3 courses was so good this year!! I would recommend anyone to visit here if they are in the area, you will not be disappointed. Thank you to all at the Bear’s Paw for continued excellence, Merry Christmas!

TripAdvisor Review, December 2016

 

The Bear’s Paw is great for a couple of drinks or for a lovely meal. We love going as a couple, or with our little boy. We often take our friends an family and they are never disappointed. The staff are very friendly and welcoming, they always have a great knowledge of the menu.
TripAdvisor Review, December 2016

 

We stayed overnight at this hotel and were delighted with the rooms, our was room 4. I was there with my wife daughter and son in law, what a fabulous meal we had. I have eaten in some top restaurants over the years but this one would take some beating, the food was top class. Our waitress ‘Charlie’ and her twin sister were a delight and she cared for us very well indeed. A full five stars from me for the entire experience.
TripAdvisor Review, December 2016

 

Went to the Bears Paw this afternoon for cheese boards, mince pies, teas, and coffees with friends. This is a really nice country pub/hotel, in an area with walks both short and long around the locality.
TripAdvisor Review, December 2016

 

Food and service here are always excellent. Worth it every time! In the past we also had the pleasure of having a 2 night stay at The Bears Paw. We found the housekeeper was lovely and happy to talk to our very chatty 3yr old. Our room was more than big enough for our family and breakfast was perfect.
TripAdvisor Review, December 2016

 

First time for us here. Wanted somewhere handy and it’s only an hour from our home. Lovely location, not far from the M6 and Middlewich but nicely “out in the country”. Staff were are lovely, room huge and amazing and food very good. Nice selection of cask ales which is important to us. I have the say that the fish and chips I had for dinner were the best restaurant fish and chips I’ve ever had and I’ve had a few :-)
TripAdvisor Review, November 2016

 

There was a good choice of dishes some presented in the “fine dining” style such as the venison and hake dishes, other dishes were more in the classic pub style such as the steak pie, which was laden with meat, and chips – we were all very satisfied with the food we had – well cooked and presented. There were some very nice touches such as the luscious garlic and parsley bread – not the usual dry baguette with a smear of butter that is so often served.  The staff were attentive, the venue was beautifully decorated and was clearly run by someone who loves what they are doing.
TripAdvisor Review, November 2016

 

This is mine And hubby’s 2nd stay here. Mum and dads anniversary weekend last year…mum’s birthday this year. What an absolute gem of a place. Booked in Saturday afternoon. Lovely clean shiny room and bathroom. Unfortunately the boiler broke down and we had no hot water for showers etc…the staff were fantastic. Couldn’t have looked after us better. Water back on for Saturday tea time and a change of room due to the boiler noises keeping us up Saturday night. Evening meal stunning. The treacle tart indescribably amazing. Good quiet nights sleep. And breakfast. My favourite meal of the day. The meal for the birthday tea later again was top notch. Fresh hot tasty proper food. Every single staff member in this place deserve a round of applause seriously. We were looked after. Nothing was too much trouble. We shall be back. Thank you bears paw :)
TripAdvisor Review, November 2016